City of Attleboro Traffic Study Commission

Who we are:

The Traffic Study Commission is made up six volunteers appointed by the Mayor. Appointed volunteers serve for a term of 3 years. The Superintendent of the Department of Public Works, the Attleboro Police Chief (or designee), and the Chair of the Transportation and Traffic Committee of the Municipal Council also serve on the commission. (Attleboro Ordinance 2-9.1)

What we do:

Under the “general supervision and control of the Mayor”, the Traffic Study Commission studies traffic conditions in the City and consults with various city departments, boards, commissions, and other offices and groups, in and outside the City, that may have a “common interest and responsibility in the improvement of traffic conditions in the City.” As warranted, the Traffic Study Commission makes recommendations to the Mayor and Municipal Council on ways of improving traffic conditions in Attleboro. (Attleboro Ordinance 2-9.2)

How to report a road or traffic concern:

Residents with concerns or questions about road conditions, traffic, signals or signage are encouraged to use the SEE CLICK FIX online reporting program at This database is monitored on a regular basis by city officials and all concerns and questions are addressed in a timely manner.

If a resident wants to report a non-emergency unsafe road or traffic issue, please call the Attleboro Police Department @ 508-222-1212.

Residents reporting a traffic accident or other emergency should call 911.

Traffic Study Commission Members

Paul Astphan

Corina Bonenfant

Scott Horan

Peter Connolly

Michael Morgan

Superintendent of Public Works - ex-officio

Police Chief or Designee -  non-voting Alt ex-officio

Kelly Bennett - Chair of Municipal Council Traffic and Transportation Committee - non-voting ex-officio