Planning Board

Until further notice, all public meetings will be held via Zoom.  Please see instructions for participation HERE.

Link to the September 28, 2020 Planning Board Zoom meeting:

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available a minimum of 48 hours prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Paul Danesi, Chairman
  • Jason Gittle, Vice Chairman
  • Sheryl Guglielmo, Secretary
  • Shannon Bénay 
  • Bert Buckley
  • Mike Davis
  • Jim Lewis
  • Sean McNamara
  • Fred Uriot
  • Lauren Stamatis, Planning Board Clerk
About the Board
The Attleboro Planning Board is composed of 9 volunteer members who are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Municipal Council. The Planning Board was established to administer subdivision regulations in accordance with local and state subdivision control law, administer site plan review, and administer land development special permit applications, including the City's two water resource protection overlay districts.

They also update the City's Comprehensive Plan, and make decisions and recommendations required by the Zoning Ordinance and the state Zoning Act in regard to zoning amendments and rezoning petitions. The Board typically meets on the first and third Monday nights of the month and occasionally on Tuesday nights for joint public hearings with the Municipal Council. The best way to reach the Board members is through the Department of Planning and Development.