Historical Commission


  • 6:30 p.m.
  • 1st Thursday of each month, except for July and August
  • Public Library
    74 N Main Street
    Attleboro, MA 02703


  • Marian Wrightington, Chair

  • Brian French, Vice - Chair
  • Elizabeth Fuller
  • Rachel Killion, Secretary
  • Brian Ludwig
  • Jeremiah Raposa
  • Gerard Turcotte

Alternate Members

  • Brian Hatch
  • William Lewis
  • Blake Reynolds
  • Leonard Yutkins
  • Diane Mangiaratti
  • Kevin Smith

Honorary Members

  • Sylvia Day
  • Gary Demers
  • Ellen Parker


Organized under Chapter 40, Section 8d, of the Massachusetts General Laws, the Attleboro Historical Commission is the city body responsible for identifying, evaluating, preserving and protecting places and assets of historic importance in Attleboro. Its members come from all walks of life, but share a common commitment to preserving the city's past for future generations.

The Historical Commission consists of seven members appointed by the Mayor and seven associate members selected by the Mayor's appointees.

Vacant Position

The commission sometimes has a vacant associate position. It is an opportunity for anyone who loves history and is interested in preserving it. Please call (508)222-1207 with any questions.