Park Commission


•  5:30 p.m.

•  3rd Wednesday of the month

•  Park & Forestry Office

    199 County Street

    Attleboro, MA 02703


•  Hans Schaefer, Chairperson

•  Linda Alger

•  Lee Ghazil

•  Frederick Gariepy

•  Delia Russell


The Park & Forestry Department is fortunate to work with a very active and involved volunteer Park Commission comprised of five city residents appointed by the Mayor. Commissioners are appointed to a term of five years. The Commission sets policy and advises the Superintendent of Park & Forestry and Mayor on park and facility needs.

Commission monthly meetings are generally held on the third Wednesday of the month in the Park & Forestry Conference Room starting at 5:30p.m. Meetings are open to the public and include a public forum segment. Please contact the Park & Forestry Administrative Clerk one week in advance of a meeting if you wish to be added to the agenda.

Past Park Commissioners